Center for Functional MRI In the Department of Radiology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Title Email
Buxton, Richard Professor of Radiology rbuxton@ucsd.edu
Dubowitz, David Associate Professor and Associate Director of Translational & Animal Imaging dubowitz@ucsd.edu
Frank, Lawrence Professor and Associate Director for Biomedical Applications lfrank@ucsd.edu
Liu, Thomas Professor and Director ttliu@ucsd.edu
Scadeng, Miriam Associate Professor and Associate Director for Small Animal Imaging mscadeng@ucsd.edu
Wong, Eric Professor and Associate Director for Imaging Hardware ecwong@ucsd.edu

Staff

Name Title Email
Bussell, Robert Associate Development Engineer rbussell@ucsd.edu
Ghobrial, Eman Programmer/Analyst, IT Manager eghobrial@ucsd.edu
Lu, Kun MRI Physics Lab Manager kunlu@ucsd.edu
O’Malley, Mary Marketing and Operations Manager /
Assistant to Center Director
momalley@ucsd.edu
Shin, David Associate Development Engineer ddshin@ucsd.edu
Steinborn, Mark MRI Lab Development Technician msteinborn@ucsd.edu
Totzke, Peggy Administrative Director ptotzke@ucsd.edu
Wong, Peter Systems Administrator, Webmaster pywong@ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars, Graduate Students, and Scientific Support

Name Title Email
Falahpour, Maryam Postdoctoral Scholar mfalahpour@ucsd.edu
Guo, Tim Graduate Student jguo@ucsd.edu
Liu, Eulanca Graduate Student eyl015@ucsd.edu
Rakow-Penner, Rebecca Research Resident rrakowpenner@ucsd.edu
Restom, Kal Research Resident krestom@ucsd.edu
Wong, Chi Wah (Alec) Assistant Project Scientist alec@ucsd.edu
For Phone Numbers click here (for internal users only)